2014 General

County Early Voting sites will be open 8:30 am to 5:00 pm Early voting will begin Monday October 20  and end Saturday November 1.  . Early Voting Sites for County Elections:
  • Supervisor of Elections Office 
  • Murray Nelson Center - 102 mile marker bayside
    • 102050 Overseas Hwy #137, Key Largo 

Dear Friends:The Primary Election has come and gone and your Political Action Committee (ORPAC) has now researched the candidates in the General Election races that affect our community. Enclosed you will find the ORPAC recommendations for these offices.You may note that we are recommending Democrat Joe Garcia for U.S. Congress. Joe Garcia is our current Congressman and has been immensely helpful on a number of issues – including our efforts to modify the Biscayne National Park Plan. He is well positioned since the current appointed government officials will be in place until our next Presidential election.ORPAC, with your help, has made great strides in having our voice heard throughout the Keys. Our political base has been built through united voting by Ocean Reef residents. It is imperative that we vote as a block in the General Election. We need your support for Ocean Reef to keep an important political presence in the Keys. The Supervisor of Elections Office is accepting vote by mail ballot requests now. You can request a ballot either in person, over the telephone (305)292-3416, by fax 305-292-3406, by e-mail absentee@keys-elections.org, or by mail 530 Whitehead Street #101, Key West, FL 33040.It is very important that every registered voter vote in the General Election on November 4thor by absentee ballot. Your voting precinct will be at the Academy at Ocean Reef, 395 South Harbor Drive. Please remember that you must have a photo ID to vote in any election.Thank You,ORPAC CommitteeAlan Goldstein, Lynn Rose, Tom Davidson, Emery Olcott, Rich Miller, Ruth Dawson, Albert Monk, Don Waite,Martha Kavanaugh, Patrick Lee, Don McClure, Bill Nutt, Nelson Sims, Mike Sullivan, Bonnie Rippingille-Schoedinger, Eric Buermann,Ray Parker, Bill Topercer, Jack CurlettPaul Astbury, Chris Everhart, David Ritz,